They Came in the Night

Pursuant to my previous entry regarding my power outage, I thought I might take a moment to publicly thank the stoic members of the Orange and Rockland power company for fixing my power lines – at 2:15AM.

This may not be an unusual time for them to be out fixing wires, but mine was a singular outage, and there they were anyway.

I could have waited for the next day, but was glad to see the flashing lights and miner helmets stomping around my yard as they laddered against the house and drilled an eye hook into a support beam.

Sure it was freaky at first to hear voices, and still freaky after to have dudes walking around my yard in the middle of the night, but when the lights came back on I was a happy man.

About dustinadams

I write the wrongs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

