Raising the planet’s happiness level

For the past half-dozen years, I’ve donated varying amounts of money to the charitable organization, World Vision (.org). Each year I’m sure to buy a pair of soccer balls. They are delivered anonymously to small villages in various third world nations. Cost, $16.

For the cost of viewing an Imax movie, I can give groups of kids hours of play and enjoyment.

I’ll never meet these kids, nor seen them playing with my gifts, but I trust World Vision and I know the balls will be delivered to kids with next to nothing in their lives.

There will be joy, and happiness, and laughter. I like to think their possitive energy is released into the atmosphere and spreads over us all.

This year I’ve committed to doubling my gift. This year I’ve ordered four.

Have fun kids. For all of us.

About TJ Knight

I write the wrongs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment