Goal set: 10k words a month – 2013

In April, (I’m a little behind in my blogging) I publicly (on a writing forum) offered up a challenge – to write 10k words a month, each month, for the rest of 2013.

I reached my goal in April and May.

I believe the 22k or so words were more than I wrote all of last year. All because I set the goal and insisted on reaching it.

June is looking like it will be quite challenging to reach the 10k. I’ve got to edit my WotF entry, (editing doesn’t count as new words) I’ve got some writing contest entries to read and critique, I’ll have a few other WotF entries to critique, and I have a script to look over and tweak. (Thanks to a Kickstarter reward, a movie producer will read my script and offer comments/critique)

Today’s the 4th. I’m around 1000 words. I need to get busy.

About dustinadams

I write the wrongs.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

